Frequently asked questions
We can host up to 4 people at once in the studio for recording. If you want to change guests for episodes, they are welcome to wait in the cafe.
We do not allow any alcohol or smoking within the studio under any circumstances. Failing to adhere will result in your session being cancelled without refund.
Nothing. You (and your guests) just have to turn up.
Your files will be transferred to you via Google Drive or WeTransfer within 48 hours. Your files will be available to download for 7 days, after which they will be deleted entirely from our systems.
We can only admit those recording to be inside the studio, however your friends can wait for you in the seating area.
Short answer, no. We take pride in the quality of content we are able to produce in our studio, therefore we do not allow any external equipment to be used in the studio.
You can do so by clicking the reschedule button in your confirmation email. Sessions cannot be rescheduled within 48 hours of the booking.
Unfortunately we are unable to reschedule or refund missed bookings.